Sharing the Rainbow…

  • I love color. I love lots of color….and soft, squishy things. So when I get my favorite things from my hometown, it’s so much better. I grew up in Fresno, home of the Fresno State Bulldogs, and once the site of the California Bowl (remember that?). It is hot there, and I mean really hot. The whole month of August hovers above 110 F. I can’t even imagine working a boiling hot dye pot in those conditions. However, that is just what my favorite yarn company does to create the awesome colors of the rainbow I share with you now….

Image

  • They have generously given me 15 mini-skeins of “For Better or Worsted” in all these lovely colors! I wish I could keep them, but I’m glad to share them with you all, just so you can see how great they are, too. Here’s a Pinterest board for mini skein ideas:

  • Anzula Mini skeins
  • Anzula is having an Indiegogo campaign to raise funds to make this cool yarn company even cooler by putting in air conditioning. You can help by visiting their campaign headquarters at Indiegogo.

To make these lovelies your own, head over to their Indiegogo fund-raiser, view their video clip, then come back here and post a comment telling which way to beat the heat you like (i.e. I wonder who’s bum is on the ice block, hmm), and/or which perk you think is most awesome, what your favorite colorway is, or what project you’d like to do with “For Better or Worsted.”   Please share, facebook, tweet, or tell your friends about the giveaway.

Feel free to share, tweet, or tell your friends about the giveaway.  I’ll also be gifting two other lucky winners with my Rathmore pattern, which uses For Better or Worsted. – See more at: http://wedonothaveaknittingproblem.blogspot.com/2013/09/good-things.html#sthash.npAHzgZw.dpuf
Feel free to share, tweet, or tell your friends about the giveaway.  I’ll also be gifting two other lucky winners with my Rathmore pattern, which uses For Better or Worsted. – See more at: http://wedonothaveaknittingproblem.blogspot.com/2013/09/good-things.html#sthash.npAHzgZw.dpuf

Anzula minis (1)

Be sure to visit their Ravelry group, too as each week they have designers, like myself, giving away a pattern as a perk.  You will see my Chintz shawl pattern in a future perk coming soon.  But you don’t have to wait until then, as two lucky winners can win a copy of my Chintz pattern for their own. 

The contest will run until  midnight (PST) on Oct. 9th, so you have until then to leave your comments. After that I will use a random comment generator to pick the winner of this fabulous rainbow of yarny-goodness, and the two patterns.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa Thompson
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 10:58:30

    How awesome!! Pick me!!

    Pretty please!!

    Reply

  2. Shelley B
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 12:59:59

    I recently discovered Anzula yarn and love it! Two skeins of For Better or For Worsted came home with me from a trip to Florida and I’ve already made a hat with one…it’s gorgeous!

    I’d love to win the mini skeins! My favorite color (hard to choose, really) is Prince.

    Reply

  3. paintermom
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 16:23:27

    I loved the whole video! Personally, I am a fan of water balloon fights. I love to dye yarn so I wish I had the money for the dye day.

    Reply

  4. ikkinlala
    Sep 28, 2013 @ 07:19:45

    I love the Coco colourway.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

