Don’t ya love getting mail?

I just got back from a family vacation, and couldn’t wait to download all 163 emails (we’ve been gone a few days). After a gazillion hits to the delete button, I finally found two nuggets of gold waiting for me! Yeah! The long-awaited (mostly my fault) edited pattern came back to me from my tech editor, Katherine Vaughn, who by the way is so awesome, she has 2 patterns in the new More Knitting in the Sun.  I had a pattern that felt massively wordy and overweight.  She trimmed it up and now the Fern Lace Cardi is streamlined and ready for the summer.  On a side note, I also got a wonderful response from Lynne Barr. She is a wonderful author.  Everyone should have a copy of Reversible Knitting on their shelves.  I’m going to demonstrate how to cable vertically when at VKLA in Sept.  She has given me permission to show the folded fabric stitch.  Come check us out if you can make it to the Marketplace.  We’re the Anacapa Fine Yarns booth, and we’re going to feature kits from our shop design group.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammie
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 19:41:07

    I am working on your beautiful sweater… and have sent some questions in Ravelry. I love this pattern and can’t wait to wear it, but am stuck on the edging. Thanks for your help!

    Reply

    • knittingkirigami
      Sep 04, 2011 @ 21:58:20

      Hi Tammie,
      I got your email this pm. I’m so glad you’re working on it. Check your inbox…I’m going to respond via email so, hopefully, I can walk you through the edging; and kudos for getting there so quickly!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

