4 outta sev[en] ain’t bad

As many of you know, I’ve been supporting the Indiegogo campaign for Anzula, and held a contest to increase awareness of this.  Congratulations to Shelley B for winning the pack of 15 mini-skeins of For Better or Worsted.  I also had two copies of my Chintz shawl pattern to give away,  There was a total of 4 comments, and I hate to see 1 person left out.   So I also wanted to say thank you to ikkinlala, paintermom, and Melissa Thompson for participating and gave each of them a pdf copy of my Chintz pattern.  Here’s some pics of what I did with my mini skeins:

Image

There’s a really fun and easy pattern called sev[en] circle by Kirsten Johnstone.  I was able to get mostly 4 circles with my minis.  To minimize waste, I used a Russian join (see Techknitter’s blog post here).

Image

Image

See what else you can do with mini skeins on Anzula’s Pinterest board of ideas here.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shelley B
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 17:26:07

    I’m so excited to have won – thinking I might make a colorful striped hat with the mini skeins…thanks so much for hosting this contest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

